2018-2019 Board Members
(L-R) Bob DeYoung, member at large; Diana Beck, secretary; Audrey Linn, president; Marge Whitinger, vice president; Sylvia Reed, treasurer; Paul Arneson, member at large.
Not pictured: Carolyn Polodna, member at large

Leadership & Staff

Open Circle is a small dynamic Fellowship, served by a half time consulting minister this year and led by four-person Board, along with three Members-at-Large. A number of active committees and small groups are central to the life of the Fellowship.

Consulting Minister

  • Rev. Jim Coakley


  • Caring Circles: Ann Teal
  • Common Grounds Committee: TBD
  • Decorating (Decor): Bev Gudex
  • Earth Justice Now: Diana Beck
  • Facilities: John McDowell
  • Hospitality: Jane Dennis
  • Membership: Tracy McDermott
  • Ministerial Leadership: Jeffrey Reed
  • Nominating: Jane Dennis, Bev Gudex, Karen Lindberg-Schuppe
  • Religious Education: Steve Cornelius
  • Service Planning: Sylvia Reed
  • Social Justice: Paisley Harris
  • Stewardship: Tom Schuppe


  • Book/Video Club: Diana Beck
  • Chalice Circles: Sylvia Reed
  • Earth Spirit: Paisley Harris, Josh Moss
  • Men's Group : John McDowell
  • Women of Wisdom Coffee Group (WOW): Mary Arrigoni


  • Office Assistant: Tracy McDermott, assists the Board in maintaining church records and performing tasks necessary to the administration of the Fellowship.
Copyright © 2018-2019    Open Circle Unitarian Universalist Fellowship     All rights reserved.